How to get the page number and display it

Hi,

I am new to aspose. I want to get the page number of the document in the following format

Page Number / Total Page Number (e.g 3/99. in this 3 is page number and 99 is total pages).

I need to display page number in this format as watermark. Is there any method to get the each page number and total page number. so that i can add this as a string the in the stamp and i can display it as a water mark. Kindly help me in this.

Thank you in advance

Regards

Srirangam K

Hello Srirangam,

Thanks for considering Aspose.

Please try the following code snippet for your desired results.

string inFile = @"C:\Temp\pdf_Temp\Employee.Pdf";
string outFile = @"C:\Temp\pdf_Temp\StampLogo.pdf";

PdfFileStamp fileStamp = new PdfFileStamp(inFile, outFile);
PdfFileInfo fileInfo = new PdfFileInfo(inFile);
FormattedText ft = new FormattedText("Page #" + "/" + fileInfo.NumberofPages);

fileStamp.AddPageNumber(ft);
fileStamp.Close();

For more information kindly visit public void AddPageNumber(FormattedText); and if you need to add Watermark at particular position in page please check public void AddPageNumber(FormattedText,int);
For information on displaying Pdf file information kindly visit http://www.aspose.com/documentation/file-format-components/aspose.pdf.kit-for-.net-and-java/show-pdf-information.html

Hi,

FileStream aFS = new FileStream(@"C:\CSharp.pdf", FileMode.Open, FileAccess.Read);

Int32 aLength = (Int32)aFS.Length;

FileStream aOS = new FileStream(@"C:\CSharpcopy.pdf", FileMode.OpenOrCreate, FileAccess.ReadWrite);

MemoryStream aMS1 = new MemoryStream(aLength + 1000000);

PdfFileStamp aPFS = new PdfFileStamp(aFS, aMS1);

FormattedText aFT = new FormattedText(DateTime.Now.ToString());

aPFS.AddFooter(aFT,20);

//Instantiate a stamp object

Stamp logoStamp = new Stamp();

//Instantiate an object of FormattedText class