Unable to export cell value as Excel Formula

I am a developer and currently performing feasibility study on Jasper Report. Our requirement is to export editable charts and excel formula. I am able to export editable chart using ACXlsExporter. However, I am unable to export cell value as excel formula using the property:

{property name=“net.sf.jasperreports.export.xls.formula” value=“SUM(A2,A3)”}

The exporter always exports according to the value specified in {textFieldExpression}, or null if it is not set. If I use JRXlsxExporter from Jasper Report, all excel formula can be exported correctly.

I also tried to set the parameter before export:

exporter.setParameter(ACXlsExporterParameter.IS_DETECT_CELL_TYPE, Boolean.TRUE) but still fail.

May I know if Aspose.cells support exporting excel formula? Or if I missed some configuration instead?

Thanks a lot in advance!

Thomas

Hi Thomas,

Thanks for your posting and using Aspose.Cells.JasperReports.

Please see the following documentation article and documentation in general to check if it is helpful for you in resolving your issue.

( Exporting .jrprint Files to XLS Formats|Documentation )
( Aspose.Cells for JasperReports|Documentation )

If your issue is unable to be resolved, then please share us your jasper report file which you want to export, your expected output xls file which you can create manually and some screenshots showing the problem in detail.

We will look into your issue and help you asap.

Hi Shakeel,

I have tested the suggested solution but it does not work. It seems to me that the excel formula was not processed in ACXlsExporter.

Attached please find my .jrxml (Formula.txt, which is exactly the file XlsFormulaReport come up with the JasperReport demo) and the code snapshot for generating the report.

jasperPrint = JasperFillManager.fillReport(“F:\workspace\JasperReport\TestJasperReport\ReportTemplate\XlsFormulaReport.jasper”, hm, beanColDataSource);