Divide Extract Individual Pages into Separate Word Documents using C# Java | PageSplitter DocumentPageSplitter PageNumberFinder SectionSplitter

I have been tasked with dividing up a relatively large document into individual pages. I have referenced the information that was available for Aspose Documents and have had mixed successes thus far. I am relatively new to aspose. I have been dividing my document up using Sections. However, it appears that the document is no longer divided up by sections. Is there another way to divide a document up into pages using something other sections.

Please advise,

Thanks,

Kevin

Hi Kevin,

Thanks for your inquiry.

Please note that Microsoft Word documents are flow documents and are not natively laid out into lines and pages. I think, in your case you can achieve splitting of document into pages by using the utility methods available in the attached ‘PageNumberFinder’ class.

For example, you can use the code like below to extract pages to an external document. The SplitNodes method will split the sections of the document which contain content across multiple pages into separate sections, which are one per page. You can then extract each page by extracting each section and insert it into a new document.

Document doc = new Document("Document.docx");

// Set up the document which pages will be copied to. Remove the empty section. 

Document dstDoc = new Document();

dstDoc.RemoveAllChildren();

PageNumberFinder finder = new PageNumberFinder(doc);

// Split nodes which are found across pages.

finder.SplitNodesAcrossPages(true);

// Copy all content including headers and footers from the specified pages into the destination document.

ArrayList pageSections = finder.RetrieveAllNodesOnPage(3, 5, NodeType.Section);

foreach (Section section in pageSections)

dstDoc.AppendChild(section);

dstDoc.Save(dataDir + "Document Out.docx");

If you have any issues, please attach your document here for testing.

Best regards,