Adding a chart in a chart placeholder

Hello.

I need to copy layouts from a template PPTX file into a new PPTX file.

If I have a master slide in a PPTX, how do I choose a layout (with placeholders in it) from this master slide (because as far as I see in PowerPoint, there are many layouts in a master slide).
Here I see a helpful post:
...but not help full enough. Should I create a normal (not master) slide for each layout and then clone the slide to add it in the new PPTX?

And then, how do I add, lets say, a chart in a chart placeholder?
Here it only shows how to modify the text of a text placeholder :
http://www.aspose.com/docs/display/slidesnet/Replacing+Text+on+a+PlaceHolder
Does TextHolder handle all types of placeholders (text, chart, picture, etc)?
If yes, how do I add a chart in it?

Thanks in advance,
Kostas.

Hi Kostas,

I like to share that layout slides are part of master slides and Aspose.Slides allows you to clone the master slides. Once master is cloned, you can assign the layout slide of that particular master to any of your slide. Please visit this link for your convenience.

Many Thanks,

Thanks a lot!

Concerning my 2nd question, do you support placeholders for content other that text?

Hi Kostas,

Please try using the following sample code on your end. You can tailor it to serve your purpose as well.

public static void AddChartPlacehoder()
{
PresentationEx presentation = new PresentationEx(“D:\Aspose Data\TemplatePPT.pptx”);
//PresentationEx presentation = new PresentationEx();
presentation.UpdateDateTimeFields = true;
foreach (LayoutSlideEx layout in presentation.Masters[0].LayoutSlides)
{
presentation.Slides.AddEmptySlide(layout);
SlideEx slide = presentation.Slides[presentation.Slides.Count - 1];
foreach (ShapeEx shape in slide.LayoutSlide.Shapes)
{
if (shape.Placeholder != null)
{
switch (shape.Placeholder.Type)
{
default:
slide.Shapes.AddAutoShape(
ShapeTypeEx.RoundCornerRectangle, float.NaN, float.NaN, float.NaN, float.NaN);
break;