Aspose words MailMerge.ExecuteWithRegionsADO comhelper vb6

Hi
I am very new to aspose words so please bear with me. This will hopefully have a straightforward answer which i just cant seem to find:

We have an invoice table and invoiceItems table in sqlserver2012.
We use vb6 with ADO and are using comHelper

The mailmerge template has been setup. There are mailmerge fields in the header footer and body of the document and there is a table for the invoiceItems (this region has been defined by TableStart:invoiceLines and TableEnd:invoiceLines).

Set rsInv = cn.Execute(“select * from invoices where invoiceid=452275”)
Set rsInvLines = cn.Execute(“select * from invoicelines where invoiceid=452275 order by orderNo”)
'Create DocumentHelper
Dim helper
Set helper = CreateObject(“Aspose.Words.ComHelper”)
'Open template document
Dim Doc
Set Doc = helper.Open(“c:\test.doc”)
Doc.MailMerge.ExecuteWithRegionsADO rsInvLines, “InvoiceLines”
Doc.MailMerge.ExecuteWithRegionsADO rsInv, “Invoice”
Doc.Save (“C:\out.doc”)

I am confused as the ADO recordset doesnt store the Parent-Child relationship. So do I call the ExecuteWithRegionsADO twice as per the example above where the data recordsets contain data from one table each?
In any case, how can i define the Invoice region if it starts in the header and ends in the footer. I got the error message saying they needed to be in the same part of the document or table, as I had put <TableStart:Invoice> in the header at the beginning of the document and <TableEnd:Invoice> at the end of the last footer.

I can get the InvoiceLines section to merge with just this line:
Doc.MailMerge.ExecuteWithRegionsADO rsInvLines, "InvoiceLines"

I can get the main document including the headers to merge by not defining the Invoice region and using:

Doc.MailMerge.ExecuteADO rsInv

Questions:
1. How best to form the ADO recordset (as two recordsets or as one)
2. How best to merge into the header, footer and body at the same time.