Create two sided booklet pdf from single sided pdf

HI there ,
I am very new to Aspose , We are currently using pdfsharp Library to manipulate pdf files but we figured out it has certain limitations so we thought of giving a try with Aspose.

we work on a application called Presentation and Research Services where user will create a presentation documents for printing ,my requirement is user will upload a pdf file(sourcefile) and then he will select double sided option and also will select what type of binding is required (here i have selected coil as example), when he does select that option we will create a pdf file which will look like a booklet which will have pages on both side as shown in the finaloutput file .

Can you please help us with a sample code which can be achieved using Aspose ?

I have attached the source file and the final output file after modification , i want to know how we can achieve the same with the Aspose library .

Please let me know if the requirement is not clear enough or if you need more information.

Thanks
Anil

Hi Anil,

Thanks for your inquiry. You can create booklet using Aspose.Pdf, please check following code snippet and attached output PDF. Hopefully it will help you to accomplish the task.

//create PdfFileEditor object<o:p></o:p>

PdfFileEditor pdfEditor = new PdfFileEditor();

//set left and right pages

int[] leftPages = new int[] { 1,3,5,7,9 };

int[] rightPages = new int[] { 2,4,6,8,10};

//make booklet

pdfEditor.MakeBooklet(myDir + "sourcefile (1).pdf", myDir + "booklet_output.pdf", leftPages,rightPages );

Please feel free to contact us for any further assistance.

Best Regards,

Hi Tilal,

that’s is what I was looking for,you are awesome .

but I tried your code as you said but I don’t see any output file in my destination folder .

Can you please go through the code and let me know if I am missing some thing .