Filled rectangles using rectangle elements instead of path element

We are using the component to convert aprox. 60.000 Visio diagrams into the SVG format on a regular basis. We then use the SVG files as part of the content in a wide range of software and hardware products.

Unfortunately, some of the hardware products uses a proprietary SVG viewer which is not 100% compatible with the SVG standard.

We would like to have filled rectangles using rectangle elements instead of path element.

Current output
<path…>

Expected output
<rect…>

@Thomas_Knudsen

Thanks for contacting support.

Would you please share respective source VISIO Diagram and sample code snippet with us. We will test the scenario in our environment and address it accordingly.

I am a developer of Thomas’, and I have developed the program.

Here are the svg and the visio file --> rectangles.zip (128.4 KB)
The code in question is:

var d = new Diagram(input);
var SVGso = new SVGSaveOptions();
SVGso.ExportGuideShapes = false;
SVGso.SaveFormat = SaveFileFormat.SVG;
SVGso.SVGFitToViewPort = true;
d.Save(svgoutname, SVGso);

@hellagutmanndk

Thanks for providing requested details.

We have observed the issue that you have mentioned and logged a feature request as DIAGRAMNET-51597 in our issue tracking system. We will further look into details of the feature request and keep you posted with the status of ticket resolution. Please be patient and spare us little time.

We are sorry for the inconvenience.

The issues you have found earlier (filed as DIAGRAMNET-51597) have been fixed in Aspose.Diagram for .NET 19.1.

Hi

It would appear that not all path elements are correctly exported as rect elements.

The code is still as follows:

var d = new Diagram(file);
var SVGso = new SVGSaveOptions();
SVGso.ExportGuideShapes = false;
SVGso.SaveFormat = SaveFileFormat.SVG;
SVGso.SVGFitToViewPort = true;
SVGso.ExportElementAsRectTag = true;
d.Save(svgoutname, SVGso);