How to return a Document object in Web services

I’m a developer in a Database Solution company in Australia. Currently, I am evaluating the Aspose.Words for a project. I can not return the Document object through web services.

There is always an exception, when I open the web services though brower:
You must implement the Add(System.Object) method on Aspose.Words.Document because it inherits from IEnumerable.
This is the code:

[WebMethod]
public Document GenerateWord(string ValuationReference)
{
    Aspose.Words.Demos.Viewer pathv = new Aspose.Words.Demos.Viewer();
    string licenseFile = @"C:\Program Files\Aspose\Aspose.Words\Demos\Aspose.Words.Demos\bin\Aspose.Words.lic";
    if (System.IO.File.Exists(licenseFile))
    {
        //This shows how to license Aspose.Words, if you don't specify a license, 
        //Aspose.Words works in evaluation mode.
        Aspose.Words.License license = new Aspose.Words.License();
        license.SetLicense(licenseFile);
    }

DinnerInvitationDemo demo = new DinnerInvitationDemo();
    demo.Init(pathv.MapPath("."));
    Document doc = demo.Generate(ValuationReference);
    return doc;
}

When I change the definition of the function to void, everything is all right. Should I serialize the Document object or there is something I don’t know ? Can anybody help me out?

Here is a note from MSDN which explains what is going on: