Merge changes when opening merged document


#1

Roman,

I have a .Net page that send a given merged document to the user. IE asks the user if they want to openthe document or save it. This is fine. Oncethe user says “open”, some documents display a messagebox with the question: 'Do you want to merge changes in DocumentDisplay.aspx back into ‘C:\Inetpub\wwwroot\mywebsite\mydoctemplate.doc’

where DocumentDisplay.aspx is the page that is opening and mydoctemplate.doc is the original template document.

Any idea why this happens and if there is a work around?


#2

Roman,

ANother bit of weirdness about this is that it seems to be happening on the production server, which of course does not have Word installed locally, but NOT on the local dev machine where I do have Word. I


#3

Try opening the original document in the same MS Word version. If it pops that dialog box, then accept or whatever, make sure it does not pop it again. Then you can feed this document through Aspose.Word.

If that does not help, email me the original document to word@aspose.com