We're sorry Aspose doesn't work properply without JavaScript enabled.

Free Support Forum - aspose.com

[.NET] Question regarding PDF export

Hi there,

I am quite new to Aspose Slides and I got a few questions regarding the pdf export. I want to print the presentation as pdf including the handnote settings for heading / footer / time / page numbers (not the general ones for the slides) but without the comments inside the notes area. I attached you an example I produced with Power Point itself using the following PDF options:

Publish as handout, one slide per page, do not include comments.

I already tried a bit with Aspose but was unable to reproduce such a pdf. I somehow don´t get rid of the comments / notes (what exactly is the correct expression for them?) neither disabling it in the ViewProperties

Presentation.ViewProperties.ShowComments = NullableBool.False;

nor in the PDFOptions:

var option = new PdfOptions();
option.IncludeComments = false;

As the comments where included into the pdf, the slide was also rendered in a quite small size. Is there a proper way to archieve a similar output to the document I attached?

example.zip (551.0 KB)
(sadly I cannot provide the original pptx file from example.pdf as it is too large for some reasons so I created a example_new and rendered it, too.)

Is it also possible to set those data from the handout header/footer using aspose?

Kind regards,
Daniel

@Serraniel,

I suggest you to please try using following sample code on your end.

Presentation pres = new Presentation(path + "example_new2.pptx");

PdfOptions po = new PdfOptions();
po.IncludeComments =true;
po.DrawSlidesFrame = false;

pres.Save(path + "example_new2.pdf", Aspose.Slides.Export.SaveFormat.PdfNotes,po);