No Occurence being generated

Hi,

I am new to this product (Aspose.iCalendar v1.2.1.0) but I get the gist of it. I have my rules and patterns saving appropriately, but when I try to use the GenerateOccurrences method I come up with a count of 0 dates each time.

Here is a sample pattern I am using

DTSTART:20060418T144347\r\nRRULE:FREQ=DAILY;UNTIL=20060623T144347Z;BYDAY=MO,TU,WE,TH,FR;BYHOUR=14;BYMINUTE=43

Not sure what I am doing wrong here. I want this rule to start on April 18th and finish on June 23rd. It should run only on weekdays at 14:32. When I use the following code I get zero dates returned:

private DateTime GetNextExecuteDate(string pattern)
{
RecurrencePattern pat = new RecurrencePattern(pattern);
DateCollection dates = pat.GenerateOccurrences();
return (dates.Count > 0?dates[0]:DateTime.Parse("1/1/1970")); // assume jan 1 1970 is null date
}

Any ideas??

Cheers,
Brett

Hmm, I think it is a licensing issue (forgot to put SetLicense in play). However now I am getting nowhere using the license:

I am putting this at the top of each method that calls any of the iCalendar classes:

Aspose.iCalendar.License license = new Aspose.iCalendar.License();
license.SetLicense("Aspose.iCalendar.lic");

The .lic file is in the root of the project, and I have also tried to put it in various folders or the Resources.

Any ideas on this?

Cheers (again),

Brett

Well, I got it to work with a bit of senseless coding. What I did was imbed the .lic file into the Resources. Then I used the following code to read the license infomation from the Resource and convert it into a stream (the only input usable for the SetLicense method unless the file pathing works).

Aspose.iCalendar.License license = new Aspose.iCalendar.License();
ResourceManager rm = new ResourceManager("CMSAlerts.Properties.Resources", Assembly.GetExecutingAssembly());
Byte[] bytes = (byte[])rm.GetObject("Aspose_iCalendar");
MemoryStream mst = new MemoryStream(bytes);
license.SetLicense((Stream)mst);