Print on Customer PDF Document

OK, I admit it, I'm new to Aspose. I'm just learning the software and was following a demo to print a circle on PDF and it works. Now, how do I print on a customer pdf document? Where in the code do I specify that?

Thanks

Hi,

Thank you for considering Aspose.

Please refer to PdfViewer. But I am not very clear about your requirement. If you need more help please elaborate your requirement.

Thanks Tommy,

Specifically, what I'm doing is using vb.net to print a circle on a customer mapping document. I used the demo below.

Dim pdf1 as pdf = new pdf()

Dim sec1 as Section=pdf1.Sections.Add()

Dim graph1 as Graph = New Graph(sec1, 100, 400)

sec1.Paragraphs.Add(graph1)

Dim circle1 As Circle=New Circle(graph1, 100, 50, 30)

graph1.Shapes.Add(Circle1)

Circle1.GraphInfo.Color=New Aspose.Pdf.Color=("Red")

pdf1.Save("C:...\customMap.pdf")

**What I want to do is view and print the circle on customMap.pdf. However, the only thing I get is the default Aspose.pdf demo document?

Thanks,

a_pmech2000

Hi,

Do you mean you want to add a circle on the existing PDF file? If so you should use Aspose.Pdf.Kit instead of Aspose.Pdf. Please refer to PdfcontentEditor.CreateSquareCircle.

Tommy, thanks, yes, that's what I need to do. The example I looked at (Circle Constructor on Aspose.pdf) would do everything I needed except print out on the customers PDF file instead of the Aspose.pdf default template. It can be found at:

http://www.aspose.com/documentation/file-format-components/aspose.pdf-for-.net-and-java/aspose.pdf.circle.html

Can I specify a customer document instead of the default temporary template on the circle constructor?

Regards,

a_pmech2000

Hi,

Aspose.Pdf and Aspose.Pdf.Kit are different products. Aspose.Pdf is used to create PDF from scratch and Aspose.Pdf.Kit is used to manipulate existing PDF. So the example of Aspose.Pdf.Circle can't be used for existing PDF.

Thanks Tommy,