Replace Text keeping formating in a bookmark

Hello,

I’m new to aspose word but experienced with c#.

Here is what i want to use aspose word for.

I want to make an universal report engine taking word documents as templates for printing out data provided from my own software.
Until now we used crystal reports for this purpose.
But when the user wants to change the report he must use crystal reports and the software is very complex …
So most users can’t made the changes on their own. Thats what why we want to use Simple Word templates.

I already had a look at mail merge but i think it’s not complex enough for what we need. And you need masterdata in a database.

So my plan is to make something similar to mail merge in my own code.

Input is a list of templategroups (e.g. header,order,invoicesum,taxentries,footer)
Each templategroup contains a list of records (header, footer and invoicesum only one record, orders and taxentries having a list of entries)
Each entrie is a dict of key-Value Pairs.

Each templategroup in my input data has a corresponding boobkmarked section in my templatedocument.

It’s very easy to find a bookmarked text inside an template document. I want to use these bookmarks to represent an inputtemplate defintion for an record entry in my list.
For example when you want to make an invoice a bookmark named order could represent the content of an order line which is filled wirh my data.

Inside this Bookmarks there are Variable-Fields that represents Text that should be replaced with my content at runtime.
My idea was to put the variables in curly barackets to specify such an order entry.
For example an order line could look like that.

Count: {mycount@10} Articlenr: {num@5} {price@8.2} €

So the Word user can add Text and change the formatting of an order-line …