Technical documentation needed

Hi,

I’m a coop student current working as a software developer at Watchfire Corp in Kanata, Canada. Watchfire makes reporting software for the automated testing of websites. Currently we’ve encountered the issue of having to install Excel on the server and client machines when customers want to export report data into excel. So I’ve decided to put together a report to compare and evaluate the different software tools out there that can resolve this issue for us. Can someone please point me to some technical documentation about how Aspose.Excel works? Some information about the architecture and various components of your software would be helpful. We are also interested in Aspose.Pdf and Aspose.Email.

Thanks.

Hi Kristy,

Thanks for considering Aspose.

Have you check the documentation at http://www.aspose.com/Documentation/? And we will port our docs to our wiki system at http://www.aspose.com/wiki/Main.aspx.

You can also download the trial version at http://www.aspose.com/Downloads/. Sample code is included in those setup packages.

If you think those docs are still not enough, please post your requirements and questions here. We will provide more specific information on your questions.

Hi Laurance:

I downloaded apose.excel and am trying to write the simple “Hello World” program" in C# :

I added a refence in Web Developer 2005 to aspose.excel, then included the line “using aspose.excel” at the top of the code-beside file (default.aspx.cs). But after I put in the line “Excel excel1 = new Excel();” and opened the new web page, I get this error:

!“ValueType mismatch”

Description: An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current web request. Please review the stack trace for more information about the error and where it originated in the code.

Exception Details: System.BadImageFormatException: !“ValueType mismatch”

Source Error: