VB.Net IDE Doesn't support Aspose.Excel same as c#?

I am new to aspose.excel. I am having some queries and hoping to get some solutions.

1. I am trying to open a xls file from my vb.net ide. and my code like…

Private Sub Button1_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles Button1.Click

Dim myExcel As New Aspose.Excel.Excel
Dim cell1 = myExcel.Worksheets(0).Cells(“A1”)

myExcel.Open(“C:\Test.xls”)
cell1.PutValue(“Hello world”)
myExcel.Save(“C:\Test.xls”)
End Sub

when I am checking I am able to see Hello world in A1 cell. But when I am selecting cell1and looking for intelligsence of IDE its only giving me gettype and none of the other options. I tried with c# and I am able to see lot of methods like putvalue etc.

2. I would like to see test.xls on my screen from IDE which helps me to see time to time how things are copying into the worksheets.

3. I am trying to write abvoe code in a class.vb. But some syntax is not working and no intellisense for vb.net IDE.

Am I doing anything wrong?
Appreciated for any help for these 3 queries.
Thanks heaps in advance.

About your questions:

1, 3: I created a similar project with same code as yours and all works fine. That may be a problem in you VB.Net IDE. Please check the settings.
If you cannot find any clues, could you please zip your project and post it here? I will check it.

2. You can only use MS Excel to view the excel file. And you can try to use the following code to open it after creating the file:

Process.Start(“C:\Test.xls”)

Hi Laurence,