Working around "Object Changed" message

Hi there. I'm new to Aspose.Slides and am trying to find the best way to work around the "Object Changed" message that appears for updated workbooks within the presentation. I've seen some discussion of the issue on the forums, but I'm not clear on what I need to do. Can you point me in the right direction?

We're currently saving the .ppt on the web server and redirecting the user to that new file. We would like to clean up the presentation before the user opens it. So, ideally this would be done within our .NET application. Alternatively, we are open to using a macro in Powerpoint, but I would need some help with that approach as well.

Thanks.

Eric

Dear Eric,

“Object Changed” image appears whenever you insert OLE objects using Aspose.Slides inside the presentation. This image is updated with the original image of the OLE object, when user double clicks the OLE object in MS-PowerPoint.

As a workaround, Aspose.Slides allows you to add image of your choice in replace of “Object Changed” image.

So the only trouble remains to get the image of OLE object and replace Object Changed image with it.

To my knowledge, Aspose.Cells for .NET allows you to get the image of your worksheets, which you can use.

To clean up presentation, Apsose.Slides allows you to add/delete shapes and slides in presentation. Please see Programmer’s Guide on Aspose.Slides Wiki

You cannot add macros using Aspose.Slides but only can detect their presence.

Thanks for the reply.

My objective is to create a presentation with several spreadsheets in it, and not require the user to double-click each spreadsheet.

While it’s not what I had in mind, replacing each OLE object with an image that looks exactly like the underlying spreadsheet sounds like it could be an acceptable possibility. I think that’s what you are suggesting. In researching this, though, I have only found information on converting charts to images, not worksheets with data in cells.