Slides and Cells - Powerpoint Template contains Excel - BIFF7 Error

I have a powerpoint template that has an embedded Excel Worksheet. When I try to access the worksheet object I get the error "This Excel files contains BIFF7(Excel95 or earlier file format) records."

I clicked on the excel object in the template and converted it to Excel 97-2003 but that did not seem to change anything. (still get the error) Any ideas on how to correct this? Am I reading the template incorrectly? (I am new to Aspose)

Here is my code to read the object:

Dim oOLEFormat As Aspose.Slides.OleObjectFrame

Dim oWorksheet As Aspose.Cells.Worksheet

oOLEFormat = oShapes(43)

Dim ExcelObj As OleObjectFrame = oOLEFormat

Dim ms As New MemoryStream(ExcelObj.ObjectData)

Dim oWorkbook As New Aspose.Cells.Workbook

oWorkbook.Open(ms)

Hi,

Can you please provide the ppt template for investigation?

Here is the template I am using. (MS Powerpoint 97-2003).

Hi,

Please use the template attached instead as it is embedded valid 97-2003 excel.

Can you tell me how to make this change myself, so I can do so on our other templates?

Hi,

Just right click the embedded excel object and select 'worksheet object' - 'open' option to open it in separate window and then save it as '97-2003' format and then re-embed the updated format to the ppt.

Thank you that works.

Now I just have to get around the Worksheet resizing issue. I have seen some mention of it on the boards but have yet to see a solution that works for me. I used the get a picture of the worksheet and replace the Object Changed picture with that to get around that. Like many Aspose users the point is that my end user does not have to open the presentation and change anything.

Hi,

The resize issue is expected to resolve in the next release. The respective issue id is 11051 and you will be informed as soon as it is resolved.

Hi Eileen,

Thanks for the patience.