Alternate view is deleted when message is sent or saved, when message also contains linked resources.
When message is loaded from disk text/plain alternate view is still there.
After message is sent the alternate view is gone.
SMTP logging also shows that the alternate view is not sent.
When message is saved initially, alternate views and linked resources are saved.
When message is loaded, alternate view is still there.
When load message is saved again, the alternate view is gone.
When message does not contain any linked resources, the alternate view is not deleted when saved.
Alternate view must not be deleted.
Alternate view must be sent.
Alternate view must be saved
Tested with Aspose.Email Version 21.2.0
Demo program to demonstrate behaviour:
.TestAlternateView.zip (6.3 KB)