Aspose Cells dll in Powershell

I’m new to powershell, I want to perform some operations on excel. I’m able to do that by using Com Object. But i dont want to use Com Object , instead of that im trying to use aspose cells dll.

Could you please help how can i import or add this dll in my powershell script.

Below is code by using Com Object , i want to re-write it using aspose dll.

$Source = ‘D:\Test’ # the path to where the Excel files are

create an Excel COM object

$excel = New-Object -ComObject Excel.Application

find Excel files in the Source path and loop through.

you may want to add the -Recurse switch here if the code should also look inside subfolders

$result = Get-ChildItem -Path $Source -Filter ‘*.xlsx’ -File | ForEach-Object {
$workBook = $excel.Workbooks.Open($.FullName)
$workSheet = $Workbook.Sheets.Item(1)
$count = 0
$label = $workSheet.Range(’$A:$B’).Find(‘Animal count:’)
if ($label) {
# get the numeric value for the cell next to the label
# empty cells will translate to 0
$count = [int]$workSheet.Cells.Item($label.Row, $label.Column +2 ).Value()
}
# output a PSObject with the full filename and the animal count value
[PsCustomObject] @{
‘File’ = $
.FullName
‘AnimalCount’ = $count
}
$workBook.Close()
}

quit Excel and clean up the used COM objects

$excel.Quit()
[System.Runtime.Interopservices.Marshal]::ReleaseComObject($workSheet) | Out-Null
[System.Runtime.Interopservices.Marshal]::ReleaseComObject($workBook) | Out-Null
[System.Runtime.Interopservices.Marshal]::ReleaseComObject($excel) | Out-Null
[System.GC]::Collect()
[System.GC]::WaitForPendingFinalizers()

output on screen

$result | Format-Table -AutoSize

#output to CSV file
$result | Export-Csv -Path ‘D:\Test\AnimalCount.csv’ -UseCulture -NoTypeInformation
e

@Kukkudan,