Aspose.Pdf convert Excel to PDF

good morning Apose,

i'm new to your products and trying to figure out which of your products will do the thing i need to do. am i able to only use Aspose.Pdf to convert an excel file to pdf? or do i need to purchase only Aspose.Cells instead to do the conversion from excel to pdf?

i've been looking at aspose.pdf product info and it keeps saying it can convert word and excel files to pdf but i don't see your example code demos showing how to do that.

bottom line, i need to be able to convert excel files to pdf. and i need to be able to convert individual worksheets inside the excel file/workbook to pdf.

thank you very much for your help on this Aspose.

Hi sam,

Thanks for using our products.

You may check the following documentation links for details and code snippets as per your requirement.

Export Excel Worksheet data into PDF table

Please do let us know if you need any further assistance.

Thanks & Regards,

hi there,

actually, the response didn't really answer my question. can i use ONLY Aspose.Pdf to convert excel files to pdf? Is that possible?

thank you

Hi,

Aspose.Cells for .NET can directly convert Ms-Excel files into PDF file. So you do not need Aspose.Pdf for this purpose.

Please see the following code that will convert a sample xls file to pdf.

Please download the latest version:
Aspose.Cells for .NET v7.0.3.2

I have attached the source and output files too.

C#

string path = @“F:\Shak-Data-RW\Downloads\source.xls”;

Workbook workbook = new Workbook(path);

workbook.Save(path + “.out.pdf”);

i see. the reason i ask about Aspose.Pdf because it can convert many other things which we like and may find using later down the road like converting images to pdf and xml to pdf.

if Aspose.Pdf can directly convert excel to pdf, then we wouldn't need to think any further and just buy Apose.Pdf.

but i guess from what i'm sensing, Aspose.Pdf cannot directly convert excel files to pdf. Would that be a correct assumption?