We're sorry Aspose doesn't work properply without JavaScript enabled.

Free Support Forum - aspose.com

Aspose.pdf - Highlighting area issue

When reading a PDF file created with Aspose.PDF in Acrobat Reader, the highlighted area when selecting text does not match the height of the selected text.

Original PDF
image.png (31.9 KB)

Aspose.PDF
image.png (39.1 KB)

Is anybody ever faced this situation before?

Thanks in advance

@charleswarrenia.ca

To ensure a timely and accurate response, please attach the following resources here for testing:

  • Your input PDF.
  • Please attach the output PDF file that shows the undesired behavior.
  • Please create a standalone console application (source code without compilation errors) that helps us to reproduce your problem on our end and attach it here for testing.

As soon as you get these pieces of information ready, we will start investigation into your issue and provide you more information. Thanks for your cooperation.

PS: To attach these resources, please zip and upload them.

Here are the information you asked for.

input file : FICHIER1.TXT
output PDF : FICHIER1_103018.PDF_TEST.PDF
source code : Service.cs

Service.cs is the code of the service that our program calls to convert .txt file to PDF using Aspose.PDF tool.

If you have any further question, let me know.

Have a good day

Aspose.zip (60.9 KB)

@charleswarrenia.ca

Unfortunately, we are unable to execute your code. Please share the requested code to reproduce this issue at our end. Thanks for your cooperation.

Hi Tahir,

We are working on this.

Thanks for your reply.

Back to you as soon as possible.

Hi Tahir,

I got the standalone version needed but can’t upload it because zip file is too large (232MB)

How should I proceed ?

Thanks in advance

Retry with splitted zip files…

README.zip (852 Bytes)

Sorry Tahir,

More to come tomorrow…

Have a good remaining day

@charleswarrenia.ca

Please remove the DLLs from your application folders (e.g. bin, obj), ZIP and upload it. It will reduce the application size.

Thanks Tahir for your reply.

Here it is !

Aspose (2).zip (24.6 KB)

If you need anything else let me know.

Have a good day

@charleswarrenia.ca

We have managed to reproduce the same issue at our side. For the sake of correction, we have logged this problem in our issue tracking system as PDFNET-51891. You will be notified via this forum thread once this issue is resolved.

We apologize for your inconvenience.

Thaks very much for your support.

Have a good remaining day

HI,

Any update on this issue?

Thanks in advance for your reply.

Have a nice weekend.

@charleswarrenia.ca

Currently, your issue is pending for analysis and is in the queue. Once we complete the analysis of your issue, we will then be able to provide you an estimate.

Hi Tahir,

I see that the issue has been opened for analysis.
Any ETA that you could provide?

Thanks in advance.

@charleswarrenia.ca

We try our best to deal with every customer request in a timely fashion, we unfortunately cannot guarantee a delivery date to every customer issue. We work on issues on a first come, first served basis. We feel this is the fairest and most appropriate way to satisfy the needs of the majority of our customers.

You reported this issue in free support forum and it will be treated with normal priority. To speed up the progress of issue’s resolution, we suggest you please check our paid support policies from following link.
Paid Support Policies

Hi Tahir,

Any update on this issue?
We are deploying our solution to production next week and would like to know if, by any chance, we can count on a solution to our problem.

Thanks in advance.

Have a great day

@charleswarrenia.ca

We regret to share with you that your issue is still pending for analysis and is in the queue. We will inform you once there is an update available on it.

Hi Tahir,

Found something new this morning.
The issue occurs in Adobe Acrobat Reader but not in Google Chrome browser…

Hope this could help.

Have a good dayDisplay_Acrobat_vs_Google.png (68.3 KB)

@charleswarrenia.ca

Thanks for sharing the detail. We have logged it in our issue tracking system.