AsposeOCRPdf Java version 23.6 does nothing

Hi,

I am new to aspose ocr for image pdf extraction. When i use 22.2 version - i get the following error Exception in thread “main” java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: ai/onnxruntime/OrtException

For the above error - i am not able to find the jar for it.

And when i change it to 23.6 version, then the Class DocumentRecognitionSettings shows as depricated. So what is the java code for verion 23.6 to convert. With the following code , 23.6 code does nothing. It does not have any result. For testing, i used the same pdf given in aspose examples. Please let me know what is wrong here.

String file = "multi_page_1.pdf";

// Create api instance
	AsposeOCRPdf api = new AsposeOCRPdf();

// Set recognition options
	DocumentRecognitionSettings settings = new DocumentRecognitionSettings(0,1);
	settings.setDetectAreas(false);

// Get result list
	ArrayList<RecognitionResult> result = api.RecognizePdf(file, settings);
	//System.out.println(api.GetPagesNumber(file));

// print result		
	for(RecognitionResult r: result) {
		printResult(r);
	}

// ExEnd:1
	System.out.println("OCRRecognizePdf: execution complete");

@raviteja

In order to resolved onnxruntime error, you need to specify following dependency in your pom.xml file:

<!-- https://mvnrepository.com/artifact/com.microsoft.onnxruntime/onnxruntime -->
<dependency>
   <groupId>com.microsoft.onnxruntime</groupId>
   <artifactId>onnxruntime</artifactId>
   <version>1.10.0</version>
</dependency>

Furthermore, can you please share your sample file for our reference so that we can test the scenario in our environment and address it accordingly?

Sample_Scanned_PDF.pdf (866.5 KB)
This is the document i am trying. Infact any document nothing is happening with version 23.6

@raviteja

We are checking it and will get back to you shortly.

@raviteja

Please check the below code snippet that we use and we got results in our environment using 23.6 version of the API: