We're sorry Aspose doesn't work properply without JavaScript enabled.

Free Support Forum - aspose.com

BinaryDocument to PDF Conversion

Hi,

I’m new to java .
I need to convert a binary document to PDF.
Attached is the Binary Document for reference.
Can some one tell me sample code for this conversion.
here is the sample code which i have written till now

File aFile = new File(“D:\binary/documentBinary.bin”);
byte[] buf = new byte[(int) aFile.length()];
ByteArrayOutputStream bos = new ByteArrayOutputStream();
Document pdfDocument = new Document();
FileInputStream inFile = null;
try {
inFile = new FileInputStream(aFile);
} catch (FileNotFoundException e) {
e.printStackTrace(System.err);
}
try {
for (int readNum; (readNum = inFile.read(buf)) != -1;)
{
bos.write(buf, 0, readNum); //no doubt here is 0
System.out.printf("%10d",readNum);
}
} catch (IOException ex) {
Logger.getLogger(genJpeg.class.getName()).log(Level.SEVERE, null, ex);
}
byte[] bytes = bos.toByteArray();
// Write to file
File someFile = new File(“D:\binary/test.pdf”);
FileOutputStream fos = null;
try {
fos = new FileOutputStream(someFile);
} catch (FileNotFoundException e) {
e.printStackTrace();
}

try {
fos.write(bytes);
} catch (IOException e) {
e.printStackTrace();
}

}
}
}

Thanks…

Hi,

Thank you for contacting support. Aspose.Pdf for Java API does not recognize the format of your input file (.bin). All supported file formats are listed on the product page: Aspose.Pdf for Java API. Please also refer to this help topic: Convert a file to PDF format

Hi,

We are not getting the source file as .bin but the pdf data is inserted into a table column as binary with the document name as abc.pdf
So how can we do this.

Hi,

Thank you for the details. You can retrieve the binary content from a file, and then insert into the table cells or you may embed a binary file into the PDF document. Kindly refer to these help topics: Working with Attachments and Add and Extract a Table