Compare Cells to Network Folder

Hello, I am new here and looking for some help, as I’ve been stuck on an issue…

I’ve been tasked with creating an app that requires me to compare a range of aspose cells in c# to an iteration of file names. if they don’t match, then I have to add said files name that only exist in the network folder, into the excel sheet.

I have a method that calls the list of file names from the network folder, and I also have the range of cells. Each individual thing returns it’s respective values. I just need a way to check if there are any that don’t exist in the other.

I’m lost on how to go about this, as everything I’ve tried has told me I cannot use “Cells” like I am - with values of int and bool.

I’m new to both C# and Aspose.Cells… so thank you for your patience in helping me get this figured out :slight_smile:

@mhepner101 Please allow me to clarify your issue:

Are you trying to determine whether a list of file names exists within a specific range of cells in a workbook? Alternatively, are you attempting to compare the contents of cells within a specified range in two or more different workbooks to check if they are identical?

Understanding the specific scenario will help me provide you with the most accurate and relevant assistance.

Hi! Thanks for your reply.

I am trying to compare a range of cells that comes from a workbook, to a list of file names that pulls from a network folder (the list is not in a workbook). I hope that helped clarify.

A question to help you, help me… is there a way to do that, where I am not comparing two workbooks? Or in order to compare the cell values, does it have to be compared with another workbook/sheet?

What I am trying to do is:

if network folder file name list (a string, not a workbook)
and
worksheet cells range values (a workbook)
do not contain all the same values,
then… add what is different in the network folder, to the worksheet