Converting a Document to HTML with the TOC as a left panel

I’m studying a replacement of another converter, which produces an HTML Document with frames. The left frame contains the table of contents (TOC).

Aspose converts a document very well, but the TOC is in the top of the contents. Is there an out-of-the-box way to get the TOC as a left frame ?

Otherwise, I saw there is a way to retrieve the SectionCollection nodes. In the HTML conversion, each toc entry points to a section named _TocXXXXXXXXX. If I can retrieve such names, I could manually generating a TOC. Does Aspose allow to perform that?

Regards,
M

@monir.aittahar,

Please check the following code if that helps:

Document doc = new Document("D:\\Temp\\toc.docx");

foreach (Field field in doc.Range.Fields)
{
    if (field.Type.Equals(Aspose.Words.Fields.FieldType.FieldHyperlink))
    {
        FieldHyperlink hyperlink = (FieldHyperlink)field;
        if (hyperlink.SubAddress != null && hyperlink.SubAddress.StartsWith("_Toc"))
        {
            Paragraph tocItem = (Paragraph)field.Start.GetAncestor(NodeType.Paragraph);
            Console.WriteLine(tocItem.ToString(SaveFormat.Text).Trim());
            Console.WriteLine("------------------");
            if (tocItem != null)
            {
                Bookmark bm = doc.Range.Bookmarks[hyperlink.SubAddress];
                // Get the location this TOC Item is pointing to
                Paragraph pointer = (Paragraph)bm.BookmarkStart.GetAncestor(NodeType.Paragraph);
                Console.WriteLine(pointer.ToString(SaveFormat.Text));
            }

Console.WriteLine("|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||");
        }
    }
} 

Or you can ZIP and attach the following resources here for testing:

• Your simplified input document
  • Aspose.Words 19.1 generated output document showing the undesired behavior
  • Your expected document showing the correct output. You can create expected document by using MS Word.