Copy paragraph with specific style into another document

Hi,

I am using aspose.words for coping paragraph from first page of document to other.

i am new to aspose, can it be done using nodeimporter? if yes how?

please give example how this can be done.

first page also contains tables and images.

code:

foreach (Paragraph p in src.FirstSection.Body.Paragraphs)
{
    if (p.ParagraphFormat.StyleName == "Title")
    {
    }
    foreach (Run r in p.Runs)
    {
        if (r.Text.Contains(ControlChar.PageBreak))
        {
            //count++;
            break;
        }
    }
    NodeImporter n = new NodeImporter(p.Document, docBuilderdes.CurrentParagraph.Document, ImportFormatMode.KeepSourceFormatting);
    n.ImportNode(docBuilderdes.CurrentParagraph.Document, true);
    // docBuilderdes.CurrentParagraph.AppendChild§;
}

Thanks

Hi Amey,

Thanks for your inquiry. DocumentBase.ImportNode method imports a node from another document to the current document with an option to control formatting. Following code example copies paragraphs from one document into another.

Could you please share your input and expected output word documents here for our reference? We will then provide you more information about your query along with code.

Document dstDoc = new Document(MyDir + "dstDoc.docx");
Document srcDoc = new Document(MyDir + "srcDoc.docx");
NodeImporter importer = new NodeImporter(srcDoc, dstDoc, ImportFormatMode.KeepSourceFormatting);
foreach (Paragraph node in srcDoc.GetChildNodes(NodeType.Paragraph, true))
{
    Node importNode = importer.ImportNode(node, true);
    dstDoc.FirstSection.Body.AppendChild(importNode);
}
dstDoc.Save(MyDir + "Out.docx");

Hi Tahir,

Thanks for the reply. I want to identify the text from the document as tittle for the document by using style.name as “title”. and replace the content of that paragraph with new text is is possible to replace the content of the text while using importNode method?