Diagram - Set Subshape Text from Master

Hi All,

I am working with Aspose Diagram for Java.

I have a master shape (stencil attached) that represents an enhanced version of the classic flow chart decision.

I have added a rectangle to the upper-right that would allow me to number each with an ID number. This and the base shape are grouped and the group has the text formatted.

I can set the text just fine as that is the “outer-most” shape, but I’m having issues trying to locate the inner shape.

Ultimately I just need to set the text on the correct inner shape immediately after but I’ve cycled through several attempts at iterating the Shapes collection for the master and I’m just no finding it.

I can identify that the shape is in an inner iteration:

for (Shape s : (Iterable) shape.getShapes()) {
for (Shape in : (Iterable) s.getShapes()) {
String text = in.getText().getValue().getText();
if (in.getID() == 18l){
String tText = in.getText().getValue().getText();
System.out.println(“Crumb”);
}
in.getText().getValue().add(new Txt(Long.toString(in.getID())));
}
s.getText().getValue().add(new Txt(Long.toString(s.getID())));
}

In my diagram, when this shape is dropped, the correct subshape gets the ID value of 18, so I can prove that I’ve found the right place to set the text manually, and do that in the above, but that’s obviously not what I’m after.

I just want to be able to identify then set the correct sub-shape’s text - the master should have default text in that sub-shape of “id” but my variable tText is always null.

Thanks in advance for any pointers.

Not sure if this is the “correct” way of doing this but by ensuring that the Master has a value in that shape of “id” I can effectively find this by doing a text comparison.

[Java]
for (Shape s : (Iterable) shape.getShapes()) {
for (Shape in : (Iterable) s.getShapes()) {
if(in.getMasterShape().getText().getValue().getText().contains(“id”)){
in.getText().getValue().add(new Txt(Integer.toString(ni.getNodeId())));