Equivalent HtmlSaveOptions with document.ToString(SaveFormat.Html)

Hi, I am new to Aspose so I saw that document.ToString(SaveFormat.Html) can convert Docx to Html but it doesn’t preserve some style, so I would like to use HtmlSaveOptions instead, but it become worse. Can you share what is the setting you use for document.ToString(SaveFormat.Html), so I can apply the same for HtmlSaveOptions and tweak around to find the best one suited my task?
Regards,
James

@JamesNguyen I think your question is already answered in another your thread:
https://forum.aspose.com/t/docx-to-html-and-back-to-docx-is-losing-format/278922/4

Hi @alexey.noskov thanks for your quick answer, but I saw that the HtmlSaveOptions has some property like ExportPageMargins which I would like to use, that is why I want to replicate the settings you use in document.ToString(SaveFormat.Html) and then tweak around to find the best one suited my task?
Regards,
James

@JamesNguyen When Node.ToString is called with SaveFormat.Html the following HtmlSaveOptions are used:

HtmlSaveOptions htmlOptions = new HtmlSaveOptions();
// External resources are disabled by default.
htmlOptions.ExportImagesAsBase64 = true;
htmlOptions.CssStyleSheetType = CssStyleSheetType.Inline;
htmlOptions.ExportFontResources = false;
htmlOptions.ExportRoundtripInformation = false;

Thanks again for your quick reply @alexey.noskov , much appreciated it. I will play with it and let you know if I need anymore help.
Regards,
James

1 Like

Hi @alexey.noskov sorry to bother you again, I tried above and compare with the HTML generated by document.ToString(SaveFormat.Html) and they are a bit different. Can you help to check whether any setting you forget by any chance?
Regards,
James

@JamesNguyen Could you please attach your input document here for testing? We will check it and provide you more information.

Hi @alexey.noskov these are the files I used to test
Test 1.docx (43.0 KB)

Test 2.docx (76.6 KB)