Excel to Web solution

Hi,

I'm not a developer, rather, I'm a project manager looking for a solution. I'm in the process of creating a subscription based web site where the primary content to be delivered to subscribers will be from Excel. In all, there will pobably be over 100 individual spreadsheets involved. What I need to be able to do is:

1. Deliver the results of a spreadsheets to a web page

2. Allow subscribers to input their own parameters (there will only be two input fields)

3. Have the spreadsheet recalculate and redisplay the new results on the web page

4. Have all this happen in a secure environment where the original source code (the Excel spreadsheet) is protected as much as possible. I realise that nothing can ever be 100% secure but the closer the better.

5. If possible, prevent subscribers from saving the web page to their machines.

Is all this possible using your product? If so, what would be the best way of implementing the solution?

Regards

Shyam

Will you application be developed on .NET platform or Java platform?

If on .NET platform, our components can server your need well.

You can try Aspose.Excel.Web. It's a web component to provide web pages similar to MS Excel. It can do 1,2,3,4 of your requirements. But requirement 5 cannot be done.

If on Java platform, you can try Aspose.Excel for Java. It can retrieve data from the spreadsheets but it cannot recalculate the results. And you need to develop your own web pages to show the data.

Hi Lawrence,

Thanks for that - it sounds promising. Is there a way of checking to see whether Aspose.Excel.Net will be able to read my spreadsheet properly?

Thanks

Shyam

You can download and evaluate them:

Aspose.Excel for .NET

Aspose.Excel.Web

Thanks again for that.

Is there a web programmer you could put me in touch with, perhaps here in Australia, that I could to further about this?

Thanks

Shyam

Hi Shyam,