Exporting selected sheets from excel workbook to pdf

Hi
I’m very new to Aspose. My employers have provided a licensed copy of Aspose Total .Net.
I need some pointers to the best approach for using your tools to export selected sheets from an excel workbook to pdf format.
Many thanks for your attention.
Jeff

Hi Jeff,

Thanks for your posting and considering Aspose.Cells.

You can hide your unwanted worksheets and then save your workbook into pdf format. In this way, only the visible worksheets will be exported to pdf.

Please see the following documentation article. It saves each worksheet into a separate pdf by hiding all the other worksheets except the one which needs to be saved into pdf format. You can use the same approach and hide all of your unwanted worksheets and keep visible your wanted worksheets and then save the workbook into pdf format.

Thanks for the quick reply, very impressed.

Please advise which dll I should reference for a VS2010 c# .Net4.0 project.
I have folders for net2.0, net3.5, net3.5_ClientProfile.
In each the dll version is 8.2.1.0.
And is this the latest?

Hi,

Please use the DLL found inside the net2.0 folder. This DLL can be used for any NET Framework like 2.0, 3.5, 4.0, 4.5 etc. It will suit your needs. Let us know if you face any issue, we will be glad to look into it and help you further.

Thanks
I shall be running from within a .Net VSTO add-in where the workbook is already open. Can your tool use the workbook in memory for its own workbook object? Or do we need to always save and open in your workbook object?

Hi Jeff,

You can create a Memory Stream object from your Excel spreadsheet and then create as many Workbook objects as you like.

For example, see the following code. It first reads all the bytes of Excel spreadsheet, then it creates the memory stream object from the byte array and finally it creates Workbook object from memory stream.

C#

string filePath = @“F:\Shak-Data-RW\Downloads\sample.xlsx”;