Extract a table of content from Excel to Word using Aspose with Java

Hi

Now my requirement is I have to take a table of content from Excel and paste it in Word document using Aspose with Java.

Is there any possibility that I can do some kind of copy and paste from Excel to Word.

I want to select a range of cells only. like C1...D13(which has two columns and 13 rows.

It is my doubt can anyone help me?

Thanks in Advance

Madhu

Hi,

Yes, I think you may use Cells.exportArray() method to fill a two dimensional array and later paste it into the word document using Aspose.Word API.

Thank you.

Hi Amjad,

I am very new to this Aspose usage.

Can you please tell me how can I implement Cells.exportArray() Using Aspose with Java.

I want to maintain te same format like backgroung colour of cell to be same in the word document also.

Can you help me?

Thanks in Advance

Madhu

Hi,

Well Cells.exportArray() will only export data not formattings, check the doc how you can use the method: http://www.aspose.com/documentation/file-format-components/aspose.cells-for-.net-and-java/exporting-data-from-worksheets.html If you want to extract data with formattings, there is no direct way to do the task. I think you may try to iterate the source cells one by one in a loop, check each cell to get its data and formattings usng the methods e.g., Cell.getValue and Cell.getStyle(), now paste the values and re-format the data accordingly using Aspose.Words API.

Thank you.

Hi Amjad,

Thanks for your valuable suggestion.

I am checking it out.

Once it is done I will let you know.

Thnaks

madhu

Hi Amjad

I worked with the code given by you.

The object has information. But my doubt is how can I paste or write that object to Word Document.

Please help me as I am very new to use this Aspose

Here is the code line of me.

Object dataTable [][] = worksheet.getCells().exportArray(74,7,54,6);

Thanks

Madhu

Hi Madhu,