Getting started with evaluating aspose

hi,

i am a newbie at java programming. i have been tasked with evaluating the aspose.word for java. i downloaded the demo zip file. i have tried to add some of the .java files to a new java project that i created just for testing the aspose evaluation version.

can your demo version be used in this way?

i would like to manipulate the existing data in our database and output it in a doc, html, and pdf format.

do you have any more detailed documentation on how i can start doing this? also, where do i get the models/beans for document.java and documentbuilder.java?

thanks for your help on getting started,
sharon

This message was posted using Aspose.Live 2 Forum

Hello Sharon.

Thank you for your interest in Aspose products.

Please be more specific in what you are going to do. Application data manipulation is not what Aspose.Words intended for. But you really can populate data into a word document using Mail Merge techniques or many other useful features. If you explain the task we can give more advice how to solve it. Once you have downloaded the distribution you can study from the demo application bundled with it.

You can refer to this page with Java package documentation:

https://docs.aspose.com/words/java/

Please feel free to ask any questions, propose improvements and other share your experience. We’ll be glad to help you further.

Regards,

Hi,

Thank you for your response. I have created a Java web application, where users can enter and edit data. The users can also output the data into a report (MS Word document) by clicking a submit button (very similar to your “Generate” button on aspose.words.demos).

We would like to be able to output the data in italics, Rich Text Format, and HTML hyperlinks. We would also like to output an image to the report.

Is it possible to test this out? Do you have any documentation on how I can integrate this into my Java application?

Thanks!

Hi