How to convert a asp.net web page to word document?

hi,i have an asp.net web page that has nearly 15 GridView.I Want When User Clicked On Save Button,web application convert This webpage to a word document.please help me.im new in aspose.net.
thanks in advance

1 Like

Hi behzad306,
Thank you for contacting Aspose.Words. I think, in your case, you can first create a template word document that depicts your ASP.Net web page. Then, for each GridView control, you have to insert a table template having merge fields inside each column. Import this document inside memory and by using mail merge feature of Aspose.Words, populate these templates with data from any type of data source.
Moreover, to render a table inside Word document, please try using the way suggested here:
https://github.com/aspose-words/Aspose.Words-for-.NET
I hope this will help.
Best regards,

thanks for your guidances.can u send me a clear example of your above desriptions?
i couldnt understand demo you put its link here.
and finally exaplain how to use mail merge in a word document?
best regards.

Hi there,
Thanks for your inquiry.
Additionally, you can load an HTML page directly into an Aspose.Words document and then save as .DOC.
Please see the code examples here for details: https://reference.aspose.com/words/net/aspose.words/document/
Thanks,

You can learn everything you need to know about mail merge in the documentation here: https://docs.aspose.com/words/net/mail-merge-and-reporting/
Also you can view a video tutorial on mail merge here:
Thanks,

thanks for your help.so how to create a mail merge for a grid view in word document?
i mean to merge an image in word document we have to do following as:
image:merge mail field
and question is how to act in merging GridView?

Hi,

Thanks for your request. Unfortunately, there is no direct
way to merge a grid view in the document using mail merge. In your case, you
can achieve this by adding a table in your template document for each grid view