How to install Aspose Java Mail Library on Apple's MAC OS X

Dear Support,

I want to install Aspose Java Mail Library on Apple's MAC OS X. Kindly tell me the process to install Aspose Java Mail Library. First i want to try demo version of Aspose Java Mail Library, if this full fill my requirement then i will purchase the licence.

Thanks

Hi Shekhar,

Thank you for contacting Aspose support team.

You may please follow the steps here to install Aspose.Email for Java and try sample codes given here. Should you have any other query in this regard, please feel free to write us back here.

Dear Support,

I had follow step suggest by you. But could not get success.

I am a QT and C++ developer and use XCode IDE on MAC OS X.

Step followed by me to use your Aspose Java EMail API.

1. I create new java application project.
  2. After this I selected the jar folder in left pane of project and clicked right button of mouse to add .jar files.
  3. After second step i had import com.aspose.email.FileFormatVersion in .java file and build the project. When build the project XCode generate message “package com.aspose.email.FileFormatVersion not found”.

Kindly guide me.

Hi Shekhar,

Could you please try it with another IDE like Eclipse or NetBeans for Mac? It seems the path to Java libraries is not properly configured for referencing the library files properly. Please try it with the other IDEs and share your feedback with us.

Dear Support,

I followed steps mentioned on aspose.com. No issue with Eclipse. I am a QT and C++ developer and use XCode IDE under Mac OS X. I had developed an application in QT and C++ and compiled on XCode IDE under Mac OS X and I want to use Aspose EMail API for Java with this application. Kindly tell me it is possible.

Hi Shekhar,