How to use aspose.pdf to justify text

Hi, I’m new to Aspose and a competent user of SSRS but not advanced. I’m evaluating Aspose and wonder how I add code to justify text in a textbox? I have searched the site and can’t see anything that describes step by step how to achieve this. The closest I’ve found is for 2005 below but am using 2008 R2.

The code example was (where does it go in 2008 R2?):
<Textbox Name=“textbox1”>

AsposePdf4RS

Footnote
An optional PDF renderer for SSRS from Aspose

I’m having the same trouble with the “FullJustify” property. The example shows the older XML where Textbox has a Value node. In 2008 R2 on up the Value node is under paragraph, paragraphs, textruns, textrun.

Aspose seems to be installed correctly and the “PDF via Aspose.Pdf” export works(and has evaluation watermark text) but the Justify is not working. Placing the custom property under the text run node causes an validation issue in the designer and the report will not load.

Hi Raymond,

Thanks for contacting support.

In order to accomplish your requirement, please follow the instructions specified over

In case you encounter any issue, please share the resource .RDL file.

I’ve followed the instructions from both those links but still not luck with fulljustify. I’ve attached the sample report and posted the xml for one of the text boxes below

true
true
this is some really long text which should wrap around and more longtext to we hope it will then be justified and hoepfully this will solve it
rd:DefaultNameTextbox3</rd:DefaultName>
1.79042in
0.94667in
0.58333in
3.6875in
None
2pt
2pt
2pt
2pt
Aspose.TextAlignment
FullJustify

Thanks

Hi Nayyer, Your response sounds like a hint to look at other products elsewhere as I’ve tried contacting your support, posting on the forum here to get an answer but to no avail. I’ve read the documents attached before asking the question and they take me no further.

Hi Raymond,