Implementing circular references and iterations

Hi support,

I use an Excel file that helps us calculate energy requirements for homeowners. Airflows in or out of the dwelling need to be solved iteratively since it involves some non-continuous functions.

The company I work at has an online environment were I upload Excel files in a certain format (i.e. meta-tab and “show”, “recalculate” columns). When I upload a simple counter works fine:

A1 = A2
A2 = A1+1

When I try something more complicated it does not work anymore, it does in Excel obviously.

Through googling I have found that Aspose should support this functionality. I have no experience with Aspose and am kind of overwhelmed. I would be helped if anyone can point me to the right resources to get me going.

Thanks in advance,
Peter

@petersusteen,

May be the issue is due to your code or data and not with Aspose.Cells APIs. Anyways, could you share your sample code (runnable) and sample Excel file(s) to show the issue, we will check it soon.

PS. please zip the files prior attaching.

Thanks for your quick reply.

I don’t have code. I just upload an Excel file and then the Aspose magic happens automatically. Someone made that for us years ago and is not around anymore.

I have attached two examples. The simple one works for us, the other one does not. It lets me upload the second one and it does not throw an an error but de calculations are wrong.Iterative Calculations.zip (21.4 KB)

@petersusteen,