[Java] read HTML from Doc using Aspose.Words

Hi All,
I am new to Aspose.I went through API documentation.Good documentation :).My requirement is that i want to write some values in word doc(values can have HTML), so for writing HTML i used DocumentBuilder.insertHtml API as well as i want to read some word document which can have HTML in there nodes.I used style mode to extract node values using styles here is my code.

public static ArrayList paragraphsByStyleName(Document doc, String styleName) throws Exception
{
    ArrayList paragraphsWithStyle = new ArrayList();
    NodeCollection paragraphs = doc.getChildNodes(NodeType.PARAGRAPH, true);
    for (Object node : paragraphs)
    {
        Paragraph paragraph = (Paragraph)node;
        if ("Style1".equals(paragraph.getParagraphFormat().getStyle().getName()) ||
                "Style2".equals(paragraph.getParagraphFormat().getStyle().getName()))
            paragraphsWithStyle.add(paragraph);
    }
    return paragraphsWithStyle;
}
{
    System.out.println(paragraph.toTxt());
}

When i run this node’s text value dont give image which i have added :(…neither i am unable to find any API which can return my HTML
Can somebody help me?

Thanks & Regards,
- Amey

Hi

Thanks for your inquiry. I think, you can try using the similar approach as suggested here to achieve what you need:
https://forum.aspose.com/t/extract-text-with-formatting/73561
Hope this helps.
Best regards.

Hi Alexey for thanks your support but i think it will give me whole doc file in HTML no individual node value in HTML right?

Hi

Thanks for your inquiry. As I mentioned in the above thread, there is no direct way to get HTML from a particular node of the document. So to achieve this, you should copy the node into an empty document and then convert this document to HTML. So as a result you will get HTML of document, which contains only node, you are interested in.
Best regards.

Thanks again so as per my code above…