Need Clarification about workbook memory

I am new to Aspose and large data export. When we writing large rows using into xls file where the rows storing? Please look into the following two cases and suggest.
Case1:
Workbook wb = new Workbook() then all the rows loaded to memory
Case2:
Workbook wb = new Workbook(filePath+“book1.xls”) this will not load all the rows into memory? please suggest, i need avoid the rows saving into the memory.

@sirajkamal,

In Case1, a new (blank) workbook will be created (into memory) without any data in the rows/cols.
In Case2, an existing file “book1.xls” will be loaded into Aspose.Cells’ object model. In this case, data in the workbook would be loaded into memory.

Let us know if you still have any confusion or issue.

Thank you so much for the clarification. How to avoid keeping the rows in memory when writing large excel file. When we using the Light cell api if we don’t know how many sheet, rows, column will come then how to pass the sheet/row and column count. Every data is dynamic, I am getting the data’s from database and writing to multiple sheets. in the example(Using LightCells API|Documentation) the sheet/row and column count is predefined, how can i make it dynamic.Specifically the sheet count. Can you suggest me how to avoid all the rows keeping in memory?

@sirajkamal,

Yes, the LightCells API is designed to manipulate cell data one by one without building a complete data model block (using the Cell collection etc.) into memory. It works in an event-driven mode. Please note, in light weight mode, one Cell object is processed and then discarded, the Workbook object does not hold the collection. In this mode, memory is saved when importing and exporting Microsoft Excel files that has a large data set which would otherwise use a lot of memory.