NTLM on Pop3 client

Hello,
I have a developer OEM subscription for Aspose.Email
My application uses aspose pop3 client to connect to exchange and download email
Now, i need to configure it on a scenario, where (i suppose) exchange is configured to NTLM.
If i try with thunderbird or other, i set “NTLM” in the “authentication method” dropdown, and it works.

How should i configure the aspose pop3 client?

Thanks

Best regards,
Andrea

Hi Andrea,

We are sorry for a delayed response.

At present, I could not find any such option of setting the NTML with Pop3 client. I have requested information from development team and will update you shortly as soon as the information is available. Please spare us a little time in this regard.

Hi Andrea,

I have logged this issue for our development team’s consideration as NETWORKNET-33952 in our issue tracking system and have linked this thread with the logged ticket. Once the fix version is available in this regard, we’ll update you here.

As a side note, with the upcoming release of Aspose.Email, we have implemented the support for authentication using Default Credentials in our ImapClient component that you can use to access mail on exchange server.

hello,
thank you for your attention.
At the moment, i conviced my customer to change the Exchange settings, and remove the NTLM authentication from the POP3 settings, so my application can work.
My application is very light and multi-purpose so i decided not to use IMAP.

Thank you

best regards,
Andrea

Hi Andrea,

Thanks for sharing the feedback.

Its good that for time being you have managed to get the solution of the problem by removing the NTLM authentication. However, if it is required, then you can use the fix version once it is available.

Hi Andrea,