PDF field that is not Read Only is converted to read only after AutoFiller merge

Hello,

I’ve attached a PDF form and the output after merging, and my problem is on Page 4, near the bottom in the Daytime Phone Number area. I have a field there, “Master.OWNER_AREA_CODE” that is not Read Only in the template, but after merging, it behaves as a read only field.

Any idea why PDF.Kit would force this field to become read only?

Many thanks!

Mike

Hi,

Can you also provide us the source code that you used to get the output file. Basically we need to pin point the exact operation that causes this.

Thanks.

Hi Adeel,

Here's the code I'm using. Again, the problem occurs on Page 4 of the output PDF, where the Area Code field should be editable, but isn't.

protected void Button1_Click(object sender, EventArgs e)

{

DataTable testDT = new DataTable();

testDT.Columns.Add(new DataColumn("Master.OWNER_AREA_CODE", Type.GetType("System.String")));

testDT.Columns.Add(new DataColumn("Master.OWNER_PHONEWOAREA", Type.GetType("System.String")));

DataRow dr = testDT.NewRow();

dr["Master.OWNER_AREA_CODE"] = "303";

dr["Master.OWNER_PHONEWOAREA"] = "333-4444";

testDT.Rows.Add(dr);

AutoFiller autoFiller = new AutoFiller();

autoFiller.InputFileName = Server.MapPath("App_Data\\i-129.pdf");

Response.Expires = 0;

Response.Buffer = true;

Response.ClearContent();

Response.AddHeader("content-disposition", "inline; filename=" + "output.pdf");

Response.ContentType = "application/pdf";

autoFiller.OutputStream = Response.OutputStream;

autoFiller.ImportDataTable(testDT);

autoFiller.Save();

Response.End();

}

Hi,

I have been able to reproduce the error. I have logged this as PDFKITNET-4140 in our issue tracking system. We will try our best to resolve this issue as soon as possible.

Thanks.

Dear Mike,