Pivot Charts

Good afternoon!

This may have been addressed before, but the only references I can find are really old. Can someone tell me if there is a way to move a pivot chart from one worksheet to another using aspose? Currently, I am looping through a dataset and creating/copying a pivot chart for each set on separate worksheets. I would like to then move the charts on to a single worksheet in the workbook. Is this doable?

Thanks for your help!

Hi,

Thanks for your posting and considering Aspose.Cells.

We are afraid, this feature of copying/moving chart from one worksheet into another worksheet is not available.

However, if you need this feature, then we may add a New Feature request for it in our database. We will then investigate it and implement it in our future versions.

Thanks for your reply. I feel as though this would be a beneficial feature if other users also express the need for it. I’m fairly new at working with Aspose.Cells, so you may be able to tell me this instead: since the charts cannot be moved, is there a way to dynamically create these charts on the same tab at run time? I need to create up to 10 small pivot charts, place them on the same tab and each chart have a different filter applied.

Another issue I have encountered is that I’ve formatted a pivot chart in the Excel template, but when rendered in the final report, areas of the chart are overlapping other areas. Do you know why that would happen?

Thank you so much for all your help.

Hi,

Thanks for your posting and using Aspose.Cells.

We will evaluate your requested feature in the perspective of Microsoft Excel and add it in our database and update you asap.

Yes, you can dynamically create your pivot tables and pivot charts. You can see an example sample code relating to it in this article.

( Create Pivot Tables and Pivot Charts|Documentation )