Queries about LoadValueList and AddHyperlink

Hi, I am very new to aspose. Currently upgrading a project from Aspose.Grid.Web to Aspose.Cells.GridWeb.

1) sheet.Cells[row, j].Validation.LoadValueList(lc.cv, lc.dv, lc.dc, false);
The above line gives the error ‘Aspose.Cells.GridWeb.Validation’ does not contain a definition for ‘LoadValueList’ and no extension method ‘LoadValueList’ accepting a first argument of type ‘Aspose.Cells.GridWeb.Validation’ could be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)

2) Hyperlink cs = sheet.Hyperlinks.AddHyperlink(sheet.Cells[0, column]);
It gives the error “Argument 1: cannot convert from ‘Aspose.Cells.GridWeb.Data.WebCell’ to ‘string’”. sheet is a WebWorksheet and Cells is WebCells.

FYI, both work fine when using Aspose.Grid.Web, it’s just that when using Aspose.Cells.GridWeb they give these errors. Any help would be appreciated.

Hi,

Well, we have re-modeled Aspose.Cells.GridWeb APIs, some relevant new APIs are added and some older APIs are obfuscated. So, you got to change your code snippets in your project in accordance with new APIs set, please see the Aspose.Cells for .NET API Reference CHM docs, especially browse to see newer APIs in Aspose.Cells.GridWeb.Data and Aspose.Cells.GridWeb namespaces.

1) Please try using new GridValidationCollection and GridValidation APIs instead.

2) Please see the sample code below and refer to it for your reference:
e.g
Sample code:

//Accessing the reference of the worksheet that is currently active
GridWorksheet sheet = GridWeb1.WorkSheets[GridWeb1.ActiveSheetIndex];
//Adding hyperlink to the worksheet
GridHyperlink cs = sheet.Hyperlinks[sheet.Hyperlinks.Add(sheet.Cells[0, 0].Name, “http://www.aspose.com”)];

//Setting text of the hyperlink
cs.TextToDisplay = “Aspose”;

//Setting tool tip of the hyperlink
cs.ScreenTip = “Open Aspose Web Site in new window”;

Hope, this helps a bit.

Thank you.

Hi,