Query on Aspose Bar Code (Aztec) Generation API

Hi Aspose Technical Support,

I am a developer working in Rail Europe and we purchased Aspose Bar code generation product last year.

I am trying to use the API of Aspose for Aztec bar code generation and seeking technical support.

Please let me know what is the best way to communicate with you ( e-mail, chat phone etc..)

This message was posted using Email2Forum by ShL77.

Dear developers(Aspose),

Company Name: Rail Europe

I have following Requirements for generation of Aztec bar code.

Requirement 1

Length: 39 mm
Height: 39 mm
Error correction: 25%
Module size: 0.8 mm
Margin size: 5 mm

Requirement 2

Length: 20 mm

Height: 20 mm

Error correction: 20%

Module size: 4 mm

Margin size: 0 mm

Queries:

a.
what parameters can influence the size of Aztec bar code? not sure whether we can use setWidth and setHeight parameters.In my analysis i learned that, size of bar code changes only when you are changing the ERROR_LEVEL apart from this i could not find any other setting which really can influence the bar code size.

b.
How to use the Module Size (for Aztec bar code) in Aspose API.

c
I couldn’t find API where we can set the ERROR percentage what ever we want.
I guess i have to find the closest one in following constants which is AZTECERRORLEVEL_MIN in my case.

public static final int
AZTECERRORLEVEL_HIGH 80
public static final int AZTECERRORLEVEL_LOW 40
public static final int AZTECERRORLEVEL_MAX 95
public static final int AZTECERRORLEVEL_MEDIUM 60
public static final int AZTECERRORLEVEL_MIN 23

In my Java application, i am trying to generate Aztec bar code image using the following code.

-----------------------------------------------
long AZTEC = Symbology.AZTEC;
com.aspose.barcode.BarCodeBuilder b = new BarCodeBuilder();
b.setGraphicsUnit(GraphicsUnit.MILIMETER);
b.setMargins(new Margins(0, 0, 0, 0));
b.setSymbology(AZTEC);
b.setCodeText(codeText);
// MIN means error level 23