Requested default value for an unknown attribute

Hello,

First of all I would like to introduce myself. My name is Jesus Mirabal and I am a Product Manager with SUNGARD Investran (www.investran.com). I am the direct supervisor of Juno Gonzalez, a developer who has been posting issues in this forum under the “word” login.

At the moment we are using ASPOSE.Word along with ASPOSE.Pdf and ASPOSE.Pdf.Kit as part of the engine of an application that automates the process of preparing, editing and sending correspondence. This application is used by our clients (usually big financial organizations) to notify their Investors, Fund Administrators, etc.

We have been able to accomplish the core of our functionality when manipulating Word and PDF documents by using the ASPOSE components. However, our clients and we have been also consistently finding several issues, mostly with the way ASPOSE.Word handles some specific Word documents. While these issues seem to be little details taking in consideration the complexity of the Word document structure, for our clients these problems become huge and high priority items. They simply cannot afford to face this type of issues since our application is used on their mission critical business.

I apologize for the long introduction, but I wanted to use this opportunity to reveal to you the sense of urgency that these issues create for our clients and us. In this particular case, we have a client that is simply stuck, because of the inability of ASPOSE.Word to handle a specific Word document.

The following is the exception thrown by the component:

Aspose.Word.PleaseReportException: Requested default value for an unknown attribute. For free technical support, please post this error and the file in the Aspose.Word Forums http://www.aspose.com/forums/ShowForum.aspx?ForumID=75.

at ़.஫.஧(Int32 ࡇ)

at ़.ட.FetchInheritedAttr(Int32 key)

at ़.ட.஧(Int32 ࡇ)

at ़.ີ.get_໏()

at ೥.྇.ྰ(Row ྯ)

at ೥.྇.ྭ(ີ ೶)

at ೥.ᆶ.ᆾ(ີ ೶)