Rotate text within a shape

Hello! I am currently using the Diagram Trial Version; I am brand new to Aspose.

I have fairly small rectangles on my diagram, and I need to rotate the text to read vertically.

e.g. “TEXT” should be in the rectangle as

T
X
E
T

Can anyone provide guidance as to how to do this?

//Add a new rectangle shape
long shapeId = diagram.AddShape(posX * .2, posY * .2, posWidth * .1, posHeight * .1, @“Rectangle”, 0);
Aspose.Diagram.Shape shape = diagram.Pages[0].Shapes.GetShape(shapeId);

string shapeText = GetTextForPosition(item);

shape.Text.Value.Add(new Aspose.Diagram.Txt(shapeText));

Hi Nicholas,

Thank you for contacting support. Please note, there is no way to write English characters in a top to bottom direction using MS Visio. Aspose.Diagram API mimics the behavior of MS Visio. If you can manually prepare a sample Visio diagram including the desired text direction, then please provide its zip here in this forum thread. We’ll investigate and reply you appropriately.

Thanks for the reply.

I have attached a sample Visio Diagram containing a rectangle, and rotated text.

This was done by clicking the “Rotate Text” button in the Paragraph section of the Toolbar/Ribbon of Visio.

Hi Nicholas,

Thank you for supplying a sample Visio. Please use these lines of code to accomplish this task:

[.NET, C#]
// load a Visio diagram
Diagram diagram = new Diagram(@“C:\temp\text_rotated.vsdx”);
// get shape
long shapeid = 1;
Shape shape = diagram.Pages.GetPage(“Page-1”).Shapes.GetShape(shapeid);
// set orientation angle
DoubleValue deg = new DoubleValue(180, MeasureConst.DEG);
shape.TextXForm.TxtAngle = deg;
// save Visio diagram in the local storage
diagram.Save(@“C:\temp\text_rotatedOut.vsdx”, SaveFileFormat.VSDX);

We hope, this helps. Please let us know in case of any confusion or questions.

Thank you very much for the quick response, Imran!

This appears to be exactly what I need – I was unaware of the TextXForm class.