Trying to extract Sender Fax # and Sender Fax name from Fax header sheet or title

I’m new to Aspose and I’m looking for working code examples that can pull the Sender Fax number and Sender Name from a fax saved as a PDF.

I’ve been trying the examples on the Aspose web site, and have had no luck extracting data from the fax pdf document.

Thoughts?

Thanks,

Hi Scott,

Thank you for contacting support. Please give us a sample fax PDF document. We’ll check and provide you a source code to extract the required fields. It’ll help us to be more specific.

I’m looking for 2 scenarios to use…

1) Pull the first line of data on page 1. Looking for the Sender Fax # and Sender fax name.

2) Pull all data and search thru it for the Sender fax # and Sender fax name.

See attached Fax example…

Thanks!

Hi Scott,

Thanks for sharing the resource file.

In order to accomplish your requirements, you need to first convert non-searchable (scanned) PDF file to searchable document and then extract page contents (get Fax # and Sender Fax name) information from searched contents. Please try using following code snippet to convert Scanned PDF file to Searchable PDF document and following the instructions specified over following link for Extract Text from Pages using Text Device

C# code

public void Main()
{
    Document doc = new Document("Input.pdf");
    doc.Convert(CallBackGetHocr);
    doc.Save("output.pdf");
}

private string CallBackGetHocr(System.Drawing.Image img)
{
    string dir = @"c:\PdfTest";
    img.Save(dir + "test.jpg");
    ProcessStartInfo info = new ProcessStartInfo(@"tesseract");
    info.WindowStyle = ProcessWindowStyle.Hidden;
    info.Arguments = @"c:\pdftest\test.jpg c:\pdftest\out hocr";
    Process p = new Process();
    p.StartInfo = info;
    p.Start();
    p.WaitForExit();
    StreamReader streamReader = new StreamReader(@"c:\pdftest\out.html");
    string text = streamReader.ReadToEnd();
    streamReader.Close();
    return text;
}
1 Like