What is the best form field editor

Hi All,

I am new to Aspose for pdf.net. My company just recently purchased a copy of it. What I have to do is:

1. Get a PDF documents from our clients.
2. Add form fields to the documents
3. Develop a C# module to read the form fields from the documents and insert data to the fields.
4. Print/email the merged PDF document.

I do understand that I can use the Aspose’s form editor class to add form fields to the document. However, I would like to use a commercial tool for doing that (#2). I am not so sure if tools like Adobe Acrobat XI Pro, or LiveCycle ES4 would be the tools.

Or does the Apose for PDF.net already packed with a UI form field editor tool that I did not know about?

Or does Aspose.com has a tool that it sells separately?

Thanks

Hi there,

Thanks for your inquiry. You can achieve your requirements using Aspose components independent of any third party application. I’m afraid Aspose doesn’t offer any UI application for editing the form. You can evaluate and opt UI tools according your needs. Usually it’s not recommended to install any such tools over server machines.

1. Add form fields to the documents

You can easily add form field using Aspose.Pdf for .NET. Please check following documentation link for the purpose.

1. Develop a C# module to read the form fields from the documents and insert data to the fields.

Please check following documentation links for manipulating form fields.

1. Print/email the merged PDF document.

You can use Aspose.Pdf for printing and can use Aspose.Email to fulfill email related requirement.

Please feel free to contact us for any further assistance.

Best Regards,

Thanks, but I don’t want to create my own program for editing the fields. I want to provide my end users a good commercial software that they can use to edit the field themselves.

Hi there,

DQ_ninh: