Aspose Diagram Java With Decision Shape

Hi Team,

I am new to Aspose products and recently took the temporary license for Aspose Diagram Java API. I need help Decision shape; I tried adding master with “Decision” or “Diamon” master name but none of that is working. Below is the code snippet for the same and error message that i am getting:

Diagram diagram = new Diagram();

String masterName = “Rectangle”;
String decisionMaster = “Decision”;
String connectorMaster = “Dynamic connector”;

diagram.addMaster(masterDataDir + “Basic_Shapes.vss”, decisionMaster);
diagram.addMaster(masterDataDir + “Basic_Shapes.vss”, masterName);
diagram.addMaster(masterDataDir + “Basic_Shapes.vss”, connectorMaster);

Error Message: com.aspose.diagram.DiagramException: Master with name {0} does not present in the template.

@jitushrivastava

Would you kindly share your sample Stencil and Diagram file with us. We will test the scenario in our environment and address it accordingly.

Basic_Shapes.zip (53.6 KB)

Please see the uploaded Basic_Shapes.vss file that i am using as stencil.
Also i hared the code earlier for the same. I am not able to generate the diagram as it throws an exception while adding shape.

String visioStencil = dataDir + “Basic_Shapes.vss”;
long diamondId = diagram.addShape(-5, 10, 2, 2, “Diamond”, 0);

@jitushrivastava

We were able to notice similar issue in our environment and logged it as DIAGRAMJAVA-50696 in our issue tracking system. We will further check it in details and let you know as soon as logged ticket is resolved. Please spare us some time.

We are sorry for the inconvenience.

1 Like

Thanks @asad.ali.

@jitushrivastava

We have found that the master with the name “Decision” is not present in the Stencil file. Also, the shape “Diamond” is not present either. Would you please try removing following line of code:

diagram.addMaster(masterDataDir + “Basic_Shapes.vss”, decisionMaster);