Free Support Forum - aspose.com

Aspose PDF to DOCX conversion do not render tables as Word tables instead rendered as picture

We are using licensed Aspose (17.12) for our Enterprise Quote creation application. Our requirement was to convert PDF files to DOCX and let users edit the document wherever they want. The PDF files which we are converting from, has many table data but rendered Word document has tables as pictures. When user edits the texts in the table (picture), it gets overlapped to adjacent cells which is totally unacceptable to business. Please let us know a solution to this problem.

@fredericksm

Thanks for contacting support.

Would you please share the sample PDF document with us, so that we can test the scenario in our environment and address it accordingly.

Sample PDF document shared in email.

@fredericksm

Please confirm on which email address you have sent an email - as I did not receive any email with a document. Please also share the sender email address so that I can again check the inbox accordingly.

It was sent to forums@asposeptyltd.com around 5:17 PM 2/28. with subject as below.
Subject:
RE: [Free Support Forum] [Aspose.PDF Product Family] Aspose PDF to DOCX conversion do not render tables as Word tables instead rendered as picture

@fredericksm

Thanks for your response.

Please send your sample document by attaching it with your post and in case you want to share it privately, you may send it in a private message or email to asad.ali@aspose.com.

Document Sent to asad.ali@aspose.com. Thanks.

@fredericksm

Thanks for sharing required sample PDF.

We have tested the scenario in our environment and were managed to replicate the issue. For the sake of detailed investigation and its correction, we have logged it as PDFNET-44291 in our issue tracking system. Our product team will further look into the details of this issue and we will keep you posted with the status of its rectification. Please be patient and spare us little time.

We are sorry for the inconvenience.

Thanks for your response. Do we have an Estimated resolution time for this issue.

@fredericksm

Thanks for your inquiry.

Now that issue has been logged in our issue tracking system, product team will investigate it as per their development schedule. Please note that this issue has been logged with normal priority under normal/free support model - where issues have been resolved on first come first serve basis and I am afraid that we cannot share any reliable ETA for now as there are other pending issues in the queue as well.

Furthermore, we also offer Paid/Priority Support model where investigation of the issue is used to be expedited. You may please check Paid Support FAQ for further information. In case we have some definite updates regarding resolution of your issue, we will inform you within this forum thread. Please spare us little time.

We are sorry for the inconvenience.

We have opened a ticket at Paid support forum for this issue.

Ticket #
172854

@fredericksm

Thanks for writing back.

We have noticed the ticket created by you and will definitely raise the priority of logged ticket accordingly.

@fredericksm

We would like to inform you that priority of earlier logged ticket has been raised accordingly. We will keep you informed about the resolution progress of logged ticket in respective forum thread.