How to add barcode at a specific location in Java

Hi,

I am new to Aspose, I need help on the following in Java.

1. We are able to create a barcode (code 39) in PNG format and add it on an existing PDF, but the barcode is always at the bottom left corner, can you please advise how to add it on the upper corner, and is there any tool to help us find out the position. We downloaded the demo and uses

mendor.addImage(inImgStream, pages, 50, 50, 100, 100); for add.

2. We created the barcode in PNG format and added on a PDF, please advise the steps to read the barcode (how to read barcode from PDF).

Thanks.

Hi,

Thank you for your post!

You can use Aspose.BarCode to generate barcodes images and recognize barcodes from images. To read barcodes from PDF, you need to extract images from the PDF documents and feed them to BarCodeReader class for processing. I had asked the staffs from pdf team to look in to this post and they will provide details soon.

Thanks again.

Hi Dean,

I only have the evaluation copy of the software and we just realized that the evaluation copy doesnt recognize vertical barcode. Now we are able to add the barcode at a desired location. But we still cant read barcode from a PDF file (reading from PNG is successful).

Can you please provide some sample code on how to read the barcode from PDF? I am not sure if we need to exact barcode image (PNG format) from PDF first and then read it.

We also have scanned PDF and faxed TIFF files, does Aspose read barcode from TIFF files? How do we read barcode from a scanned PDF (in this case the barcode will be part of the PDF file).

Thanks.

Hi GDS,

The BarCodeReader is able to deal with images in jpg/png/gif/tiff formats, you can use PdfExtractor to extract the images from pdf.

Reference:

Aspose.Total for Java|Documentation

Hi,